For fees: Fillmore County accepts check/cash/money order/Credit Cards*Please note there is a 3% finance charge by the credit card entity to process these transactions and is collected with your payment. (For charges $33.00 or less there is a $1.00 fee - $34.00 and above, 3% is applied)*
Notary Commission Filing
To obtain a Notary Commission go to the Minnesota Secretary of State Web site.
When you receive your commission card, you will need to appear in person in order to file your commission at the Fillmore County Auditor/Treasurer's office if this is your resident county. Bring your commission certificate along with the fee to the Fillmore County Auditor/Treasurer's office for filing. You will also need to have a photo id available.
Fee: $20.00 Check/Money Order/Cash/Credit Card payable to Fillmore County
NOTE: Failure to register with your resident county may result in a civil penalty fee (usually larger than the county recording fee) imposed by the Commissioner of the Department of Commerce of Minnesota, who is responsible for the enforcement actions pertaining to a notary's misconduct